RF Ohl Lehighton Office

Customer Reviews

R.F. Ohl takes great pride in the level of service that we provide to our customers. Below is a listing of the most current reviews that we have received from recent heating and cooling repairs, tune-ups, maintenance calls, and installations.

Since 1984 our family has worked hard to make families like yours safer and more comfortable indoors, with heating, ventilation, and air conditioning services as well as fuel delivery.

Local Reviews

R.F. Ohl Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 1096 customer reviews

Map of Slatington, PA 18080

Great service




Review of R.F. Ohl

George found and repaired the problem quickly

SlatingtonPA18080 40.745-75.635

Map of Slatington, PA 18080

Courteous and knowledgeable




Review of R.F. Ohl

George explained everything that he did in terms I could understand.

SlatingtonPA18080 40.745-75.635

Map of East Stroudsburg, PA 18301

Above and Beyond Service




Review of R.F. Ohl

Explained everything with detail and made the system look like new again

East StroudsburgPA18301 41.015-75.2

Map of Albrightsville, PA 18210

Great worker and a very pleasant representative of RF Oil




Review of R.F. Ohl

Very knowledgeable

AlbrightsvillePA18210 40.995-75.5

Map of Long Pond, PA 18334

Good service




Review of R.F. Ohl

Took care of the problem

Long PondPA18334 41.065-75.46

Map of Nesquehoning, PA 18240

Great tech, awful customer service




Review of R.F. Ohl

The techs were great. They were professional, informative, and efficient. Making the appointment was difficult, even though we have been long time customers, the only thing that seemed to matter was if we were looking to purchase a service plan. We had one, and it wasn’t connected to our account. It took over 6 weeks to get an appointment, even though my Bryant system was giving us a call for service prompt. I felt like we were an inconvenience when calling. I recognize everyone is short handed right now, and so many customers are difficult and rude. There was still no reason this experience was so frustrating Again though, techs were wonderful

NesquehoningPA18240 40.8675-75.82

Map of Allentown, PA 18104

Excellent service.




Review of R.F. Ohl

Keith did a very thorough job.

AllentownPA18104 40.59-75.515

Map of Lehighton, PA 18235

Tenacious serviceman!




Review of R.F. Ohl

Although he had to come back to get it done right Keith was absolutely possessed with finding out what was wrong and why he didn’t find it the first time. He stayed to watch the furnace cycle on snd off 7 times to make sure we had heat snd HW.

LehightonPA18235 40.8825-75.6525

Map of Slatington, PA 18080

Very knowledgeable and very friendly




Review of R.F. Ohl

Good experience. Knew exactly what the problem was and solved it. Thank you

SlatingtonPA18080 40.755-75.6675

Map of Brodheadsville, PA 18322

Very Satisfied




Review of R.F. Ohl

You could tell Keith was very conscientious and did a GREAT job. My 5 units were all cleaned and again properly maintained as expected from anyone who works for R.F.Ohl. As far as the rates and pricing, I was able to purchase a Maintenance Contract from them which I consider reasonably priced and I haven't regretted it.

BrodheadsvillePA18322 40.9225-75.4125

Great service




Review of R.F. Ohl

Keith went above and beyond in servicing our equipment. He cleaned the outdoor unit, which I have never seen anyone else do. He explained what he was doing at every step of the process. He also cleaned a blower vent, which was complicated and time consuming. Awesome!

SaylorsburgPA18353 40.91-75.3575

Great job as always.




Review of R.F. Ohl

George the service technician was awesome. He was very friendly, very courteous and very knowledgeable. He explained everything to me as he was going. I really appreciate that. Left no mess at all. He is a true asset to the company. I would highly recommend him and the Ohl company.

Pocono SummitPA18346 41.085-75.4

Great Service George!




Review of R.F. Ohl

George was great. Very patient, explained everything and helped me with setup and did not hesitate to answer my questions. I entered average for cost nothing to do with George service. Everything is expensive now! But George made it easier to pay.

Pocono SummitPA18346 41.115-75.3925

Very professional




Review of R.F. Ohl

Very professional and courteous

AlbrightsvillePA18210 40.99-75.6025

Exceptional service!




Review of R.F. Ohl

George was kind and took the time to answer all my questions and concerns.

PalmertonPA18071 40.8175-75.6175

Very conscientious and knowledgeable service




Review of R.F. Ohl

George gave us some good ideas to help reduce the amount of oil we use. He was very informative and helpful.

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.9325-75.6775

Excellent service!




Review of R.F. Ohl

This is the second year George was here to do maintenance on my fireplace along with an issue with the thermostat. He is so personable and knows what he is doing. A very nice person and very respectable.

AlbrightsvillePA18210 41.02-75.6

George was very knowledge on the services he work on.




Review of R.F. Ohl

What ever I ask George a question . He gave me answer that I want to hear and explain very details so I would understand.

TamaquaPA18252 40.8275-75.9775

A great intro to your company




Review of R.F. Ohl

George let me know he was delayed. Did give full attention to the job and explained all. Was efficent, careful, and clean. Very Good.

SlatingtonPA18080 40.75-75.61

Value added service performed. Thank you!




Review of R.F. Ohl

Tech’s did a good job servicing my HVAC and Standby Emergency Gen.

StroudsburgPA18360 40.9675-75.31

Always wonderful service




Review of R.F. Ohl

Came on time, completed the job as scheduled, professionalism second to none.

Long PondPA18334 41.08-75.3975

Split heat pump replace motor & service




Review of R.F. Ohl

George knows his stuff,very professional, knowledgeable, & friendly, job well done,thank you!

LehightonPA18235 40.88-75.6375

Good experience




Review of R.F. Ohl

Technician was prompt and thorough. Would recommend.

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.9225-75.6925

great service




Review of R.F. Ohl

George and his helper were very friendly, Let me know what was wrong and asked if they could fix before they started. They completed the job very efficiently and in a good time period. Great pair of young men

StroudsburgPA18360 40.9775-75.165

Professional




Review of R.F. Ohl

Professional and knowledgeable, the crew installed our system without incident. Clean up was excellent. The crew was respectful and answered our questions with expertise. Very happy.

East StroudsburgPA18301 40.9975-75.175

Tremendous service




Review of R.F. Ohl

Very trustworthy and knowledgeable

SaylorsburgPA18353 40.9625-75.415

Great Service, Courteous Personnel




Review of R.F. Ohl

Servicemen were extremely thorough. Knew the equipment and explained what improvements could be made to ensure we were getting the air quality we wanted in our home.

Pocono PinesPA18350 41.12-75.48

A long awaited repair




Review of R.F. Ohl

Needless to say I was disappointed in the over one year timeframe to have this repair completed as it did mean I was without the backup service all that time. However Mark was a true professional on the initial visit in June 2021 and today July 28, 2022. He came after hours to replace the part, tested and has my generator up and running once again. Such a hot day and yet he came out anyway after hours. He is a great asset to your company and I hope he is recognized for his work ethic. Below I am giving 5 stars for Mark for quality of service. Convenience gets a one star due to how outrageously long this took to complete.

LehightonPA18235 40.85-75.7325

great service good price




Review of R.F. Ohl

wonderful workmanship, was busy all the time. very helpful. explain what i needed!

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.9375-75.685

Very friendly service




Review of R.F. Ohl

Erica was very friendly and easy to talk with. She was great in helping me make my choices.

WalnutportPA18088 40.7425-75.5925

George p.

George p.

Repair oil furnace

Near PA-903, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
George p.

George p.

Repair propane wall heater in walnutport pa

Near Franklin St, Slatington, PA 18080
George p.

George p.

Cleaning oil boiler in slatington pa

Near Franklin St, Slatington, PA 18080
Keith  Z.

Keith Z.

Lennox mini split cleaning

Near Chapman Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
East Stroudsburg, PA - Lennox mini split cleaning
George p.

George p.

Cleaning oil boiler in albrightsville pa

Near Evergreen Rd, Albrightsville, PA 18210
George p.

George p.

Repair oil boiler in long pond pa

Near Annette Marie Dr, Long Pond, PA 18334
George p.

George p.

Repair oil boiler in long pond

Near Annette Marie Dr, Long Pond, PA 18334
Keith  Z.

Keith Z.

Mitsubishi Mini Split cleaning

Near Little Flower Ave, Nesquehoning, PA 18240
Nesquehoning, PA - Mitsubishi Mini Split cleaning
Erica  P.

Erica P.

Near N 8th St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360
Erica  P.

Erica P.

Near Teak Dr, Northampton, PA 18067
George p.

George p.

Cleaning heat pump in Jim Thorpe pa

Near Bear Creek Lake Dr, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
George p.

George p.

Clean toyotomi oil stove in Jim Thorpe pa

Near Bear Creek Lake Dr, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
Keith  Z.

Keith Z.

Lennox mini split cleaning

Near W Plainfield Ave, Pen Argyl, PA 18072
Pen Argyl, PA - Lennox mini split cleaning
Keith  Z.

Keith Z.

Mini Split Cleaning

Near Crest Ave S, Allentown, PA 18104
Allentown, PA - Mini Split Cleaning
Keith  Z.

Keith Z.

Trane Heat Pump Tune up

Near Nicholas St, Easton, PA 18045
Easton, PA - Trane Heat Pump Tune up
George p.

George p.

Repair oil boiler in slatington

Near Mountain Rd, Slatington, PA 18080
Keith  Z.

Keith Z.

Lennox Mini Split Cleaning

Near Seneca St, Tuscarora, PA 17982
Tuscarora, PA - Lennox Mini Split Cleaning
Keith  Z.

Keith Z.

Service oil boiler

Near Mill Run Dr, Lehighton, PA 18235
Lehighton, PA - Service oil boiler
Keith  Z.

Keith Z.

Oil burner service

Near Hilltop Ct, New Tripoli, PA 18066
New Tripoli, PA - Oil burner service
Keith  Z.

Keith Z.

Mitsubishi Mini Split Cleaning

Near Bush Ln, Brodheadsville, PA 18322
Brodheadsville, PA - Mitsubishi Mini Split Cleaning
Keith  Z.

Keith Z.

Lennox mini split cleaning

Near Evergreen Ct, Saylorsburg, PA 18353
Saylorsburg, PA - Lennox mini split cleaning
George p.

George p.

Cleaning ductless system in Lehighton

Near Interchange Rd, Lehighton, PA 18235
George p.

George p.

Cleaning gas boiler in Jim Thorpe pa

Near W Broadway, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
Erica  P.

Erica P.

Near Chapman Cir, Albrightsville, PA 18210
Erica  P.

Erica P.

Near Bachman Dr, Schnecksville, PA 18078
Erica  P.

Erica P.

Near Jamestown Rd, Lehighton, PA 18235
Erica  P.

Erica P.

Near Mauch Chunk Rd, Palmerton, PA 18071
Erica  P.

Erica P.

Near N New St, Bethlehem, PA 18018
George p.

George p.

Cleaning gas boiler in albrightsville pa

Near Patten Cir, Albrightsville, PA 18210
George p.

George p.

Repair pipe and gas boiler in albrightsville pa

Near Stone Ridge, Albrightsville, PA 18210

We service all of these cities and towns in Pennsylvania:

Carbon County: Albrightsville, Aquashicola, Ashfield, Beaver Meadows, Bowmanstown, Jim Thorpe, Junedale, Lake Harmony, Lansford, Lehighton, Nesquehoning, Palmerton, Parryville, Summit Hill, Tresckow, Weatherly, Weissport

Monroe County: Bartonsville, Blakeslee, Brodheadsville, Buck Hill Falls, East Stroudsburg, Effort, Gilbert, Kresgeville, Kunkletown, Long Pond, Marshalls Creek, Mount Pocono, Paradise Valley, Reeders, Saylorsburg, Sciota, Stroudsburg

Lehigh County: Alburtis, Allentown, Bethlehem, Breinigsville, Catasauqua, Center Valley, Coopersburg, Coplay, East Texas, Emerald, Emmaus, Fogelsville, Germansville, Hokendauqua, Ironton, Laurys Station, Macungie, Neffs, New Tripoli, Orefield, Schnecksville, Slatedale, Slatington, Trexlertown, Wescosville, Whitehall

Northampton County: Ackermanville, Bangor, Bath, Bethlehem, Cherryville, College Hill, Danielsville, East Bangor, Easton, Forks Township, Hellertown, Martins Creek, Mount Bethel, Nazareth, Northampton, Palmer, Palmer Township, Pen Argyl, Portland, Roseto, Stockertown, Treichlers, Walnutport, Wind Gap

Schuylkill County: Andreas, Barnesville, Coaldale, Hometown, New Ringgold, Quakake, Tamaqua, West Penn

Contact Us For Immediate Service

We are committed to providing the best service for your ulitmate home comfort!