Heating and Air Conditioning Repair, Service and Installation in Jim Thorpe PA

Family enjoying air conditioned homeR.F. Ohl provides everything that you need in order to keep your home or office comfortable at any time of year. We provide:

  • Heating System Repair
  • Heating System Tune-ups
  • Heating System Installations
  • Heating System Replacements
  • Air Conditioning Repair
  • Air Conditioning Tune-ups
  • Air Conditioning Installation
  • Air Conditioning Replacements
  • Ductless Heating Systems
  • Ductless Air Conditioning Units
  • Year Round Maintenance Agreements
  • Emergency, After Hour Appointments
  • Second Opinions On Major Repairs
  • Second Opinions On Heater Replacements
  • Second Opinions On Air Conditioning Replacements

Call: (610) 377-1098 Contact Us To Schedule An Appointment

R.F. Ohl has been servicing Ackermanville residents and businesses since 1984. We are the trusted resource for repair, installation, and service in Northampton County, Pennsylvania. Our home comfort specialists take great pride in their work and our technicians are trained with the best level of service as you can easily see in the reviews below.

Our commitment to service is immediately noticeable in the attitude and integrity our technicians bring to your job site. R.F. Ohl works hard to make your experience with us easy and enjoyable. You can also be assured that R.F. Ohl stands behind the work we do. We comply with all local Ackermanville codes. This is why, as you can see by the map and reviews below, we are rated so highly for Heater, Boiler, Furnace and Air Conditioner Repair in Ackermanville, PA. Read more.

Your Best Choice For Boiler, Furnace and Air Conditioner Repair in Albrightsville PA

R.F. Ohl has been servicing Albrightsville and the surrounding areas since 1984. We have been the go-to resource for all heating and cooling repairs, service and installation work for residential and commercial buildings in the area. Our reputation and online reviews speak volumes to the level of service that we offer our customers. See the feedback listed below. Our Home Comfort Specialists are trained in the latest HVAC technologies. They bring the best technical skills coupled with a great attitude and integrity.

We believe in providing yesterday’s values at today’s convenience. We do our best to make sure that you and your family are comfortable inside, regardless of the weather outside. We stand behind our work. We’re licensed, insured and comply with all local Albrightsville building codes.

As you can see by the comments from others below and our service map, we are rated very highly for Boiler, Furnace and Air Conditioner Repair in Albrightsville PA.

Call Now For Fast Repairs and Installations:
(610) 377-1098

Heating and Air Conditioning FAQs:

Q: How much does heater repair cost?
A: Repairs vary in pricing depending on what is involved. For example, a simple repair may be less than $200 however, a more complicated repair can easily exceed $1000. All of our service technicians are trained to provide written quotes prior to commencing with any repair.

Q: Who offers 24 Hr furnace repair near me?
A: The very last thing that any person wants to do when they are confronted with a scenario of having no heat or no air conditioning is to turn to Google to enter a search query to figure out what company offers 1 Day crisis repair services. The best thing to do is to find an HVAC company near you that is capable of doing the repairs that you might need. The same contractor can also perform yearly tuneups. This is an excellent way to steer clear of unnecessary heat or cooling interruptions.

Q: What is HVAC?
A: HVAC is an abbreviation stands for heating, ventilation and air conditioning.

Q: Why is my central air conditioning system freezing?
Air conditioning systems that ice up during the summertime might be doing so for a lot of reasons. A number of these include lower refrigerants, irregular airflow, unclean coils, a faulty relay switch, faulty blower fans, etc. The best course of action when you do not have cold air blowing at home is to call us quickly. We answer our phones 24/7 and can dispatch an a/c technician promptly to your Albrightsville house.

Related topics: furnace maintenance service, hvac near me

Local Reviews
for Jim Thorpe, PA

R.F. Ohl Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 115 customer reviews

Map of Jim Thorpe, PA 18229

Terrific Service




Review of R.F. Ohl

Super helpful, great job explaining things, and very knowledgeable!

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.9275-75.67

Map of Jim Thorpe, PA 18229

Excellent service




Review of R.F. Ohl

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.92-75.6775

Map of Jim Thorpe, PA 18229

Excellent service




Review of R.F. Ohl

Glen is very knowledgeable with the system 2000 heater. Came out to fix the issue with the heater in a timely manner. Very friendly, courteous and helpful. He couldn’t have been nicer.

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.88-75.6775

Map of Jim Thorpe, PA 18229

Excellent and speedy service




Review of R.F. Ohl

They were courteous, clean in and out in no time and did a good job

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.9675-75.6375

Map of Jim Thorpe, PA 18229

Excellent service




Review of R.F. Ohl

George went above and beyond explaining everything to me so I would understand. He is extremely thorough and did an amazing job cleaning the outside unit. I could not believe how much time he spent cleaning the coils and adjusting valves, etc. He also added some Freon and went up into the attic and checked air handler. Ohls is very lucky to have such an articulate employee. Highly recommend this company. The weight for an appointment was minimal considering the busy season and everyone was so professional at the office.

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.9325-75.6725

Map of Jim Thorpe, PA 18229

Superb service!!!! Best ever!!!




Review of R.F. Ohl

Knowledgeable. Kind. Interested in meeting all my expectations as a customer. Results driven. Huge improvement with balancing the airflow allowing an even distribution of cool air throughout the house. Took measurements ensuring so. Conscientious. Flexible. Managed time wonderfully, Couldn’t ask for anything more,

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.8825-75.7475

Map of Jim Thorpe, PA 18229

Excellent Service!




Review of R.F. Ohl

Showed up at expected time; George was very friendly, honest, and knowledgeable, and did a great job servicing our unit.

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.885-75.7325

Map of Jim Thorpe, PA 18229

Great service. George Pfluke is very professional




Review of R.F. Ohl

Excellent service. George is very professional and does a thorough job Highly recommend him

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.95-75.6475

Map of Jim Thorpe, PA 18229

Excellent service




Review of R.F. Ohl

Great service. George explained everything clearly. Answered all questions

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.88-75.7575

Map of Jim Thorpe, PA 18229

Excellent service




Review of R.F. Ohl

Love George!! Always professional and thorough.

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.955-75.65

Great service




Review of R.F. Ohl

Very professional Very helpful Had a very nice personality Cleaned up after themselves

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.94-75.6525

Impressive service experience!




Review of R.F. Ohl

Glen was easy to communicate with, from showing empathy delivering the bad news my old system was no longer safe or serviceable up to sharing good news that new system was operating correctly. The crew were dedicated, thorough, and spent long hours to get the job done in one visit. They also removed everything and left the area clean.

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.9525-75.6375

Best service




Review of R.F. Ohl

Keith was super thorough and professional, the best technician we’ve had for many years.

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.93-75.6875

Very conscientious and knowledgeable service




Review of R.F. Ohl

George gave us some good ideas to help reduce the amount of oil we use. He was very informative and helpful.

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.9325-75.6775

Good experience




Review of R.F. Ohl

Technician was prompt and thorough. Would recommend.

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.9225-75.6925

great service good price




Review of R.F. Ohl

wonderful workmanship, was busy all the time. very helpful. explain what i needed!

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.9375-75.685

Service was outstanding. George is top notch.




Review of R.F. Ohl

George was and is an outstanding service tech. He goes about his job with a great deal of respect for my home and my heating and cooling equipment. He explained every thing he was doing in terms my wife and I both understood. He did this with a pleasant disposition and once again great respect for us and our home. Outstanding.

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.87-75.735

Well done!




Review of R.F. Ohl

Knowledgeable and courteous, professional service. Well done.

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.9275-75.685

Annual Tune Up




Review of R.F. Ohl

George arrived promptly, very courteous and addressed any concerns. George also made a couple of recommendations in a professional, not pushy manner. Did a great job.

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.9525-75.6375

New service




Review of R.F. Ohl

Erica was professional and extremely helpful in providing me the information needed to begin service with your company.

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.9175-75.6775

Excellent service




Review of R.F. Ohl

So polite, friendly and professional, very appreciated!

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.925-75.6675

Great service




Review of R.F. Ohl

On time, responsive to needs, very professional

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.9225-75.67

Awesome services




Review of R.F. Ohl

George is a rock star for RF Ohl

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.955-75.65

Great service




Review of R.F. Ohl

Very helpful and knowledgeable

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.95-75.6525

Professional and efficient




Review of R.F. Ohl

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.9175-75.67

Great




Review of R.F. Ohl

Very helpful and friendly

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.8725-75.735

Great service! George was wonderful! Excellent job on my gas fireplace!




Review of R.F. Ohl

Definitely will continue to use OHL

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.935-75.6675

Great service!!




Review of R.F. Ohl

Shawn was very knowledgeable. He really went out of his way to explain things to me and answer my numerous questions.

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.99-75.67

Very Good Service, very thorough.




Review of R.F. Ohl

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.88-75.735

Fantastic Service




Review of R.F. Ohl

Erica was a great help in getting my delivery setup. She is a top notch representative and the company is lucky to have her!

Jim ThorpePA18229 40.9575-75.6425

Devin S.

Devin S.

Cellular tank monitor install

Near Wild Creek Dr, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
Shelby S.

Shelby S.

Near Deer Trail, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
Erica  P.

Erica P.

Boiler quote

Near Center St, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
Jim Thorpe, PA - Boiler quote
Glenway  K.

Glenway K.

Checking operation of heat pump

Near Drakes Dr, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
Angelo  D.

Angelo D.

Transferring oil from tank to tank with Devin.

Near Maury Rd, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
Jim Thorpe, PA - Transferring oil from tank to tank with Devin.
Erica  P.

Erica P.

Boiler quote

Near Lehigh Ave, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
Jim Thorpe, PA - Boiler quote
Glenway  K.

Glenway K.

Installed gas log set

Near Mountain View, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
Erica  P.

Erica P.

Ductless quote

Near Yellow Run Rd, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
Jim Thorpe, PA - Ductless quote
Erica  P.

Erica P.

Near Mountain View, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
Erica  P.

Erica P.

Logset install

Near Mountain View, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
Jim Thorpe, PA - Logset install
Glenway  K.

Glenway K.

No heat

Near Maury Rd, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
Glenway  K.

Glenway K.

Oil boiler and gas fireplace cleaning

Near Danner Rd, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
Glenway  K.

Glenway K.

Oil boiler cleaning

Near Smith Rd, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
Glenway  K.

Glenway K.

Replacing gas valve on gas boiler

Near South Ave, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
George p.

George p.

Cleaning bryant ac system in bear creek lakes

Near Bear Creek Lake Dr, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229

Cities we service in Carbon County, PA:
Albrightsville, Aquashicola, Ashfield, Beaver Meadows, Bowmanstown, Jim Thorpe, Junedale, Lake Harmony, Lansford, Lehighton, Nesquehoning, Palmerton, Parryville, Summit Hill, Tresckow, Weatherly, Weissport

Click here to return to our reviews.

Contact Us For Immediate Service

We are committed to providing the best service for your ulitmate home comfort!